Faculty and Staff

As generous distributors of God’s manifold grace, put your gifts at the service of one another, each in the measure he has received. – 1 Peter 4:10

Staff

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Director; Religion & History Department Head; Religion 11 & 12, World History I & II, and World Culture Teacher

Mrs. Anne W. Carroll and her husband, Dr. Warren Carroll, founded Seton School in 1975 to provide Catholic education for junior and senior high school students. She has been the Director ever since.

Director@setonschool.net; ACarroll@setonschool.net

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Assistant Director; Math and Science Department Head; Physics I, Pre-Calc, Calculus, and Pre-Algebra Teacher

Mr. Pete Scheetz is the Assistant Director and teaches Physics I, Pre-Calc, Calculus, Math B, and Geometry.

pscheetz@setonschool.net

Mrs. Debbie Cooper

Mrs. Debbie Cooper

Office & Financial Administrator, Accounts Receivable

Mrs. Debbie Cooper was in the U. S. Navy from 1976 – 1980 in New Orleans, LA. She received her BS Degree from Loyola University in New Orleans, LA. She was a PE Teacher at St. Andrew the Apostle School in New Orleans, LA from 1988 – 1990 and then again at Wakefield Country Day School in Huntly, VA 1997 – 1998. She has been at Seton School ever since and when asked why she works at Seton she says that everything she does is all for the Glory of God!

setonoffice@setonschool.net; dcooper@setonschool.net

Mrs. Mary Jo Smith

Mrs. Mary Jo Smith

Assistant Office Administrator, Accounts Payable

Mrs. Mary Jo Smith serves as  Assistant Office Administrator and Accounts Payable manager.

msmith@setonschool.net

Mr. Bob Pennefather

Mr. Bob Pennefather

Dean of Students; Geography 8, Life Skills Boys, Religion 8 & 10 Boys, and World History I Teacher

Mr. Bob Pennefather serves as Dean of Students and is the Geography 8, Boys Life Skills, 8th and 10th Grade Boys Religion, and World History I Teacher.

bpennefather@setonschool.net

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

Academic Dean; English Department Head; English 12 Teacher

Mrs. Barbara Mirus serves as the High School Academic Dean and the English 12 Teacher.

bmirus@setonschool.net

Mr. Dan Vander Woude

Mr. Dan Vander Woude

Athletic Director

Mr. Dan Vander Woude serves as the Athletic Director.

dvanderwoude@setonschool.net

Mrs Eve Montavon

Mrs Eve Montavon

Director of Guidance

Mrs. Eve Montavon serves as the Director of Guidance.

emontavon@setonschool.net

Mrs. Tina McIntyre

Mrs. Tina McIntyre

Registrar

Mrs. Tina McIntyre received her MS in Information Systems at George Washington University and her BBA in International Business with minors in Spanish and Economics at James Madison University. In her own words, “It is such a blessing for me to be part of the Seton community where God always comes first and the Truth is proclaimed everywhere. In this school, God gives me the grace each day to grow in faith and holiness and the ability to share His gifts with all those around me.”

tmcintyre@setonschool.net

Mr. Dan Mahar

Mr. Dan Mahar

Junior High Dean; Math A and Religion Teacher, Sea Perch Advisor

Mr. Dan Mahar serves as the Junior High Dean and teaches Math A, Religion 7 and World Culture. He also is the Sea Perch Adviser with Mr. Mark Hoffman.

dmaher@setonschool.net

Faculty

Mrs. Martha Aveni

Mrs. Martha Aveni

Pre-Algebra, Art Appreciation I & II Teacher

MAveni@setonschool.net

Mrs. Martha Aveni feels honored and blessed to be an Art Appreciation instructor at Seton. She covers the enormous and rich world of art and art history on a part time basis. Her education began in VCU’s School of the Arts before she switched into science and math. Her heart is in teaching art, and introducing this vast subject to high school students. The class is informative and fun.

Miss Victoria Bonutti

Miss Victoria Bonutti

English 10 & Grammar 9 Teacher and Literary Arts Club & Swing Dance Society Adviser

VBonutti@setonschool.net

Miss Bonutti received her M.A. in English Literature and Language at The Catholic University of America in Washington, D.C., in 2015, specializing in medieval and nineteenth-century literatures. She received her B.A. in English and Theology, with a minor in Philosophy, from Franciscan University of Steubenville in 2013. A major part of her undergraduate education was spent studying abroad, both at Franciscan University’s campus in Gaming, Austria, and at the University of Oxford in England.

In her own words: “As Pope Paul VI stated in Evangelii Nuntiandi, ‘Modern man listens more willingly to witnesses than to teachers, and if he does listen to teachers, it is because they are witnesses’ (41). As a practicing Catholic and educator, I believe that those who teach are first witnesses, both to the faith they believe and the significance of the subject they teach. Seton is an environment in which I can fully witness to the faith I love and profess, and where I can be an example to my students, share my passion for literature and words, and engage in meaningful ways with the faculty, staff, and parents, doing my part to build up the kingdom of God.”

Mrs. Maria Cackett

Mrs. Maria Cackett

Algebra I and II & Geometry Teacher & Student Government Co-Advisor & Sacred Life Club Advisor

MCackett@setonschool.net

Dr. Beth Carpenter

Dr. Beth Carpenter

Chemistry Teacher

BCarpenter@setonschool.net

Dr. Carpenter received her PhD in Emerging Infectious Diseases at the Uniformed Service University of the Health Science in Bethesda, MD. She received her BS in Biochemistry at The Catholic University of America in Washington, DC. She is an Associate Adjunct Professor at the University of Maryland University College in Adelphi, MD since 2012. In her own words: “I have had an interest in science and nature from the time I was little. My favorite questions were “why” and “what is that”. It was not surprising that I went to school to pursue a degree in science. CUA was my first foray into a Catholic school, and I loved that it was a place where the faith was used to enlighten and inspire our studies. It was there that I came to appreciate the harmony that can be found between what we know by faith and what we know by reason. Science and religion are not at odds with one another! My work in graduate school with microorganisms continued to have me marvel at creation. The dedication in my doctoral thesis reads “To the good God, who saw fit to give humankind both heart and mind to know Him and His creation, may this work be pleasing unto You”, and it the perfect summary for how I approach science education. It is my desire to help my students not just learn chemistry but to appreciate how scientific knowledge can draw us closer to our Lord.”

Mrs. Annemarie Ciskanik

Mrs. Annemarie Ciskanik

Reading 7 & Grammar 7 Teacher

ACiskanik@setonschool.net

Mr. John-Robert DiVietri

Mr. John-Robert DiVietri

American History, American Government, and World History II & III Teacher

JDiVietri@setonschool.net

Mr. John Robert DiVietri received his Associate’s Degree from NOVA in Social Studies and his BS in Psychology at Old Dominion University. He is currently working towards his MA in American History at the American Public University. In his own words: I feel very blessed to be teaching at Seton School. As a former Seton student, I know that this is a truly special school with a great student body. I am learning more about myself and my subjects the more I teach the amazing students that Seton has. I hope to be able to share some of the knowledge and faith that I have acquired with them for as long as I am able.

Mrs. Mary DiVietri

Mrs. Mary DiVietri

English 9 Teacher

MDiVietri@setonschool.net

Mrs. Maureen Duran

Mrs. Maureen Duran

Girls Religion 10 Teacher

MDuran@setonschool.net

Miss Jennifer Erwin

Miss Jennifer Erwin

Band (Adv/Beg/Int), Chorus I & II, and Music Appreciation Teacher

JErwin@setonschool.net

Dr. Aileen Foeckler

Dr. Aileen Foeckler

Biology, Adv Biology, & Biology DE Teacher

AFoeckler@setonschool.net

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Economics, English 11 & Pre-Algebra Teacher

THeisler@setonschool.net

Mr. Tim Heisler received his BA in International Studies from George Mason in 1994 and started working at Seton in 1995. He received his MA in International Commerce and Policy from George Mason in 1998. He teaches at Seton as a Child of God; his main purpose is to bring this reality everywhere and to every student with whom he comes in contact; no matter what accolades they receive later in life that none will hold a candle to that simple statement: “You are a Child of God!”

Mr. Mark Hoffman

Mr. Mark Hoffman

Physical Science, Algebra II, & Intro to Engineering DE Teacher, Robotics & Sea Perch Advisor

MHoffman@setonschool.net
Robots@setonschool.net

Mrs. Teresa Kelly

Mrs. Teresa Kelly

Choir Director

TKelly@setonschool.net

Mrs. Laurinda Lucas

Mrs. Laurinda Lucas

Algebra I & II & Pre-Calculus Teacher & National Honor Society Advisor

LLucas@setonschool.net

Mrs. Ann Martella

Mrs. Ann Martella

Spanish II, III, & DE 201 & DE 201/202 Teacher

AMartella@setonschool.net

Mrs. Ruth McCaa

Mrs. Ruth McCaa

German I, II, III, & IV and Resource Teacher

RMccaa@setonschool.net

 

Mrs. Mitzi McDonald

Mrs. Mitzi McDonald

Earth Science, Astronomy, and Girls Religion 8 Teacher

MMcDonald@setonschool.net

Mrs. Jane Mee

Mrs. Jane Mee

Art I, II, & III Teacher

JMee@setonschool.net

Mr. Dick Pennefather (Mr. P)

Mr. Dick Pennefather (Mr. P)

English 9, Speech, Girls Religion 9, and World Culture Teacher

DPennefather@setonschool.net

Mr. Richard Pennefather has been teaching at Seton for 30 years. He came to Seton after graduating from Providence College and thought it would be fun to teach and coach for a couple of years. He loves the challenge of working with kids, both academically and athletically. It is a joy for him and he hope to do it for another 30 years.

Mrs. Cecilia Perez

Mrs. Cecilia Perez

Spanish II and III Teacher

CPerez@setonschool.net

Mrs. Jill Pogue

Mrs. Jill Pogue

Foreign Language Department Head; Girls Religion 9, Latin I and World Culture Teacher; Yearbook Adviser; and Student Government Co-Adviser

JPogue@setonschool.net

Mrs. Pam Prevoznik

Mrs. Pam Prevoznik

French I and Girls Religion 8 Teacher

PPrevoznik@setonschool.net

Mrs. Alicia Madan Salas

Mrs. Alicia Madan Salas

Spanish I & II and Advance Lab Science Teacher

ASalas@setonschool.net

Mrs Christan Summers

Mrs Christan Summers

Grammar 7, Reading 8, Grammar 9

CSummers@setonschool.net

Mr. Vincent Terreri

Mr. Vincent Terreri

Computers I Teacher

VTerreri@setonschool.net

Mrs. Mary Tsukalas

Mrs. Mary Tsukalas

Grammar 8 Teacher

MTsukalas@setonschool.net

Mr. Pete Westhoff

Mr. Pete Westhoff

Religion 11 & Boys Religion 9 Teacher and Language & Logic Teacher

PWesthoff@setonschool.net

Miss Monica Wilson

Miss Monica Wilson

Latin I, II, III, & IV Teacher

MWilson@setonschool.net

Mrs. Betty Wittman

Mrs. Betty Wittman

Girls Life Skills

BWittman@setonschool.net

Mrs. Vickie Zadnik

Mrs. Vickie Zadnik

Statistics DE Teacher

VZadnik@setonschool.net

Mrs. Vickie Zadnik holds her BS degree in Electrical Engineering from VA Tech and her MSEE from GA Tech.  She has taught at the college level for several years and is currently an adjunct instructor with Northern VA Community College.  Vickie has a love for math and a desire to help others develop their own appreciation of it.  “Prayer is how we communicate and come to know God.  Math is how we communicate and come to know God’s amazing creation.  It is a tool that allows us to explain what is happening in the world around us and better understand how we can interact with it.  God’s creation is not random but ordered, intricate, and always unfolding”.  Vickie also holds a Master Catechist Certification from the Diocese of Arlington.  She is blessed to be at Seton, a place where the Holy Spirit abounds.

 

Seton Administrative Chart 2017-2018

Seton School

Seton School 9314 Maple Street Manassas, VA 20110-5118
Phone: 703-368-3220

Copyright © 2016 Seton School, Manassas VA Site | Design by Queen Consulting and Technologies