Faculty and Staff

As generous distributors of God’s manifold grace, put your gifts at the service of one another, each in the measure he has received. – 1 Peter 4:10

Staff

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Executive Director

ACarroll@setonschool.net

Mrs. Carroll has a B.A. summa cum laude from Loretto Heights College in Denver, Colorado, and a Master’s Degree from New York University. She received an honorary doctorate from the Notre Dame Graduate School of Christendom College.  She was Virginia State Teacher of the Year for the Veterans of Foreign Wars for 2011, and received the St. Thomas More Award from the Diocese of Arlington for Lifetime Achievement in service in the Diocese.

Mrs. Anne W. Carroll and her husband, Dr. Warren Carroll, founded Seton School in 1975 to provide Catholic education for junior and senior high school students. She has been the Director ever since.

Mr. Bob Pennefather

Mr. Bob Pennefather

Director

bpennefather@setonschool.net

 

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Assistant Director

pscheetz@setonschool.net

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

Academic Dean

bmirus@setonschool.net

 

Mr. Dan Mahar

Mr. Dan Mahar

Junior High Dean

dmaher@setonschool.net

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Dean of Students

THeisler@setonschool.net

Mr. Tim Heisler received his BA in International Studies from George Mason in 1994 and started working at Seton in 1995. He received his MA in International Commerce and Policy from George Mason in 1998. He teaches at Seton as a Child of God; his main purpose is to bring this reality everywhere and to every student with whom he comes in contact; no matter what accolades they receive later in life that none will hold a candle to that simple statement: “You are a Child of God!”

Mrs. Debbie Cooper

Mrs. Debbie Cooper

Office & Financial Administrator, Accounts Receivable

setonoffice@setonschool.net; dcooper@setonschool.net

Mrs. Debbie Cooper was in the U. S. Navy from 1976 – 1980 in New Orleans, LA. She received her BS Degree from Loyola University in New Orleans, LA. She was a PE Teacher at St. Andrew the Apostle School in New Orleans, LA from 1988 – 1990 and then again at Wakefield Country Day School in Huntly, VA 1997 – 1998. She has been at Seton School ever since and when asked why she works at Seton she says that everything she does is all for the Glory of God!

 

Mrs. Mary Jo Smith

Mrs. Mary Jo Smith

Assistant Office Administrator, Accounts Payable

msmith@setonschool.net

 

Mr. Dan Vander Woude

Mr. Dan Vander Woude

Athletic Director

dvanderwoude@setonschool.net

 

Guidance Team

Mr Pat Geary

Mr Pat Geary

Head Guidance Counselor

pgeary@setonschool.net

Mrs. Charlotte Guyant

Mrs. Charlotte Guyant

Guidance Assistant

cguyant@setonschool.net

Mrs. Tina McIntyre

Mrs. Tina McIntyre

Registrar and Web Manager

tmcintyre@setonschool.net

Mrs. Tina McIntyre received her MS in Information Systems at George Washington University and her BBA in International Business with minors in Spanish and Economics at James Madison University. In her own words, “It is such a blessing for me to be part of the Seton community where God always comes first and the Truth is proclaimed everywhere. In this school, God gives me the grace each day to grow in faith and holiness and the ability to share His gifts with all those around me.”

 

Mrs. Maureen Duran

Mrs. Maureen Duran

Guidance Advisor

mduran@setonschool.net

Mrs. Ruth McCaa

Mrs. Ruth McCaa

Resource Teacher

rmccaa@setonschool.net

 

Department Heads

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Religion Department Head

ACarroll@setonschool.net

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Math Department Head

pscheetz@setonschool.net

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

English Department Head

bmirus@setonschool.net

 

Dr. Beth Carpenter

Dr. Beth Carpenter

Science Department Head

BCarpenter@setonschool.net

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Social Studies Department Head

THeisler@setonschool.net

Mrs. Jill Pogue

Mrs. Jill Pogue

Foreign Language Department Head

JPogue@setonschool.net

Faculty

Dr. Beth Carpenter

Dr. Beth Carpenter

Chemistry Teacher

BCarpenter@setonschool.net

Dr. Carpenter received her PhD in Emerging Infectious Diseases at the Uniformed Service University of the Health Science in Bethesda, MD. She received her BS in Biochemistry at The Catholic University of America in Washington, DC. She is an Associate Adjunct Professor at the University of Maryland University College in Adelphi, MD since 2012. In her own words: “I have had an interest in science and nature from the time I was little. My favorite questions were “why” and “what is that”. It was not surprising that I went to school to pursue a degree in science. CUA was my first foray into a Catholic school, and I loved that it was a place where the faith was used to enlighten and inspire our studies. It was there that I came to appreciate the harmony that can be found between what we know by faith and what we know by reason. Science and religion are not at odds with one another! My work in graduate school with microorganisms continued to have me marvel at creation. The dedication in my doctoral thesis reads “To the good God, who saw fit to give humankind both heart and mind to know Him and His creation, may this work be pleasing unto You”, and it the perfect summary for how I approach science education. It is my desire to help my students not just learn chemistry but to appreciate how scientific knowledge can draw us closer to our Lord.”

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Mrs. Anne Carroll

Religion 11 & 12, World History I & II, and World Culture Teacher

ACarroll@setonschool.net

 

Mrs. Annemarie Ciskanik

Mrs. Annemarie Ciskanik

Girls Religion 7, Reading 7, Grammar 7, and Faith & Finance Teacher

ACiskanik@setonschool.net

Mrs. Anne Dealey

Mrs. Anne Dealey

Grammar 9 and Life Skills Girls Teacher

ADealey@setonschool.net

Mr. John-Robert DiVietri

Mr. John-Robert DiVietri

American History, American Government, and World History II & III Teacher

JDiVietri@setonschool.net

Mr. John Robert DiVietri received his Associate’s Degree from NOVA in Social Studies and his BS in Psychology at Old Dominion University. He is currently working towards his MA in American History at the American Public University. In his own words: I feel very blessed to be teaching at Seton School. As a former Seton student, I know that this is a truly special school with a great student body. I am learning more about myself and my subjects the more I teach the amazing students that Seton has. I hope to be able to share some of the knowledge and faith that I have acquired with them for as long as I am able.

Mrs. Maureen Duran

Mrs. Maureen Duran

Girls Religion 10 Teacher

MDuran@setonschool.net

Miss Jennifer Erwin

Miss Jennifer Erwin

Band (Adv/Beg/Int) and Chorus I & II Teacher

JErwin@setonschool.net

Dr. Aileen Foeckler

Dr. Aileen Foeckler

Adv Biology Teacher

AFoeckler@setonschool.net

Mrs. Erica Fusco

Mrs. Erica Fusco

French II and Religion 8 Girls Teacher

EFusco@setonschool.net

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Mr. Timothy Heisler

Economics, English 11 and Pre-Algebra Teacher

THeisler@setonschool.net

Mrs. Madeleine Hurley

Mrs. Madeleine Hurley

Algebra I

MHurley@setonschool.net

Mrs. Joyce Hoffman

Mrs. Joyce Hoffman

Physical Science Assistant

JHoffman@setonschool.net

Mr. Mark Hoffman

Mr. Mark Hoffman

Physical Science, Algebra II, & Intro to Engineering DE Teacher, Robotics & Sea Perch Advisor

MHoffman@setonschool.net
Robots@setonschool.net

Mrs. Stephanie Kammerdeiner

Mrs. Stephanie Kammerdeiner

Writing for Publications Teacher

SKammerdeiner@setonschool.net

Mrs. Laurinda Lucas

Mrs. Laurinda Lucas

Algebra I & II & Pre-Calculus Teacher & National Honor Society Advisor

LLucas@setonschool.net

Mr. Dan Mahar

Mr. Dan Mahar

General Math, Reading 7 and Religion Teacher, Sea Perch Advisor

dmaher@setonschool.net

Mrs. Ann Martella

Mrs. Ann Martella

Spanish II, III, DE 201/202 Teacher

AMartella@setonschool.net

Mrs. Ruth McCaa

Mrs. Ruth McCaa

German I, II, III, & IV and Resource Teacher

RMccaa@setonschool.net

 

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

Mrs. Barbara Mirus

English 12 Teacher

BMirus@setonschool.net

 

Miss Ann Pennefather

Miss Ann Pennefather

Grammar 9 and English 10 Teacher

APennefather@setonschool.net

Mrs. Beatrice Pennefather

Mrs. Beatrice Pennefather

Spanish I Teacher

BMPennefather@setonschool.net

Mr. Bob Pennefather

Mr. Bob Pennefather

Geography 8, Life Skills Boys, Religion 8 & 10 Boys, and World History I Teacher

bpennefather@setonschool.net

 

Mr. Dick Pennefather (Mr. P)

Mr. Dick Pennefather (Mr. P)

English 9, Speech, Girls Religion 9, and World Culture Teacher

DPennefather@setonschool.net

Mr. Richard Pennefather has been teaching at Seton for 30 years. He came to Seton after graduating from Providence College and thought it would be fun to teach and coach for a couple of years. He loves the challenge of working with kids, both academically and athletically. It is a joy for him and he hope to do it for another 30 years.

Mrs. Jill Pogue

Mrs. Jill Pogue

Girls Religion 9, Latin I and World Culture Teacher; Yearbook Adviser; and Student Government Co-Adviser

JPogue@setonschool.net

Mrs. Pam Prevoznik

Mrs. Pam Prevoznik

French I, III, & IV, English 9 and Girls Religion 8 Teacher

PPrevoznik@setonschool.net

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Mr. Peter Scheetz

Geometry, Physics, Pre-Calc, Calculus, and Pre-Algebra Teacher

pscheetz@setonschool.net

Mrs. Alicia Madan Salas

Mrs. Alicia Madan Salas

Life Science, Spanish II and Advance Lab Science Teacher

ASalas@setonschool.net

Mrs Christan Summers

Mrs Christan Summers

Grammar 7, Reading 8, and Grammar 9 Teacher

CSummers@setonschool.net

Mr. Vincent Terreri

Mr. Vincent Terreri

Computers Teacher

VTerreri@setonschool.net

Dr. Nicole Testani

Dr. Nicole Testani

Biology Teacher

NTestani@setonschool.net

Mrs. Mary Tsukalas

Mrs. Mary Tsukalas

Grammar 8 and Art Teacher

MTsukalas@setonschool.net

Mrs. Heidi Vallimont

Mrs. Heidi Vallimont

Studio Art Assistant

HVallimont@setonschool.net

Mr. Dan Vander Woude

Mr. Dan Vander Woude

Boys Religion 7 Teacher

dvanderwoude@setonschool.net

Mrs. Maryan Vander Woude

Mrs. Maryan Vander Woude

Reading 7 and Algebra I Teacher

MVanderwoude@setonschool.net

Mrs. Kathy Vestermark

Mrs. Kathy Vestermark

Earth and Space Science Teacher

KVestermark@setonschool.net

Mrs. Monica Vicente

Mrs. Monica Vicente

Chamber Choir Director

mvicente@setonschool.net

Mr. Pete Westhoff

Mr. Pete Westhoff

Pre-Algebra, Religion 11 & Boys Religion 9, and Language & Logic Teacher

PWesthoff@setonschool.net

Miss Monica Wilson Uebel

Miss Monica Wilson Uebel

Geometry, Latin I, II, & III Teacher

MWilson@setonschool.net

Mrs. Vickie Zadnik

Mrs. Vickie Zadnik

Statistics DE Teacher

VZadnik@setonschool.net

Mrs. Vickie Zadnik holds her BS degree in Electrical Engineering from VA Tech and her MSEE from GA Tech.  She has taught at the college level for several years and is currently an adjunct instructor with Northern VA Community College.  Vickie has a love for math and a desire to help others develop their own appreciation of it.  “Prayer is how we communicate and come to know God.  Math is how we communicate and come to know God’s amazing creation.  It is a tool that allows us to explain what is happening in the world around us and better understand how we can interact with it.  God’s creation is not random but ordered, intricate, and always unfolding”.  Vickie also holds a Master Catechist Certification from the Diocese of Arlington.  She is blessed to be at Seton, a place where the Holy Spirit abounds.

 

Seton School

Seton School 9314 Maple Street Manassas, VA 20110-5118 | Phone: 703-368-3220

Bell ScheduleSchool Closure Policy | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2020 Seton School, Manassas VA Site | Design by Queen Consulting and Technologies